Quick Updates, Recommendations, Backlog

Hey y’all. It’s been a while. Over six months! I finished up my AIT (Army Training) a couple of months ago. However, I got injured, couldn’t go to my last training (Airborne School), and got stuck here in VA. I’m all healed up now and about to finally move on to my last training and then back home. I don’t have my game consoles here, but I have had some time to play some stuff on my PC and on my 3DS. I’ve also been watching and reading stuff, as well. So, I thought I’d make some quick recommendations, and then update my backlog list. I’m not going to go in depth, but if you have any questions or comments about any of them, I will take time to reply!

Game Recommendations: Majora’s Mask (3DS) (Great remake of a childhood favorite.), Super Smash Brothers (3DS), Pokemon X (3DS) (I’m not very far into the game, but I’ve seen enough to recommend it.), Telltale Games’ Game of Thrones (PC) (This game is intense. Very true to the show.), and Life is Strange (PC) (I love this game. Very timey-wimey.).

Movie Recommendations: The Avengers: Age of Ultron (Marvel has maintained the same level of excellence. Amazing.), Mad Max: Fury Road (Plot is OK, but this one should be seen for the action. It really is non-stop action.), and Jurassic World (The Jurassic sequel we’ve all been waiting for!).

TV Recommendations: I haven’t been able to watch much TV here, but one new show I can recommend is Marvel’s Agent Carter. I heard that it got some mixed reviews, but I really liked it. Y’all should catch up before next season! I’ve also really enjoyed Daredevil on Netflix. Awesome show. Made a fan out of me!

Comic Book Recommendations: Y: The Last Man (I got hooked on this one. Very interesting concept and very good execution.), Captain Marvel (I love this woman and can’t wait to see the movie version of her!), Kanan: The Last Padawan (I’ve enjoyed all of the new Star Wars comics, but this one is my favorite. It ties into Star Wars: Rebels and definitely is a fresh read.), Marvel: Secret Wars (I’ve been reading Secret Wars and some of the tie-ins to it. It’s definitely interesting, though I’m not quite sure what’s going on half of the time. Maybe that’s just me.)

Games in my backlog and waiting for me at home: Dragon Age: Inquisition, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, The Elder Scrolls Online, The Order: 1886 and Halo: Master Chief Collection. I think that those are all of the main ones, but it’s about to grow again when Arkham Knight releases.

There you have it. My quick little update. That’s what been going on with me. What’s been going on with y’all? What have y’all been playing/reading/watching? I have tried to watch the blogs I follow in the reader whenever I get the chance.

One thought on “Quick Updates, Recommendations, Backlog

  1. Great to see you are back. I’ve been gone awhile myself. Getting back into blogging myself. Good luck in your last training session!

Leave a Reply

