News: Assassin’s Creed IV Announced

AC4BF_PS3_UK_2D

I had been hearing rumors about this for weeks, but I waited until it was official. I guess it was technically official on Friday, but then I wanted to wait for the official announcement.

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag looks like exactly what I had hoped for in the next game of this series. My favorite part of Assassin’s Creed III was the naval combat. Hands down. I loved the whole game, but I LOVED the naval combat. I had been waiting a long time for a game that nailed naval combat like AC III did, yet it left me wanting more. I never expected them to announce a whole pirate game, but I had hoped that there might be more naval fun in the last two DLCs. While that’s still possible, I’ve got my eyes on Black Flag.

Here’s the official description from Ubisoft:

“The year is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established their own lawless Republic where corruption, greediness and cruelty are commonplace.

Among these outlaws is a brash young captain named Edward Kenway. His fight for glory has earned him the respect of legends like Blackbeard, but also drawn him into the ancient war between Assassins and Templars, a war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.”

Welcome to the Golden Age of Piracy.”

AC4BF_SC_SP_04_BoardingAssassination.JPG

The last time I was this excited for a Pirate game, it was cancelled months before release (Pirates of the Caribbean: Armada of the Damned). I’m more excited this time, though, because I know that Ubisoft and the AC Team will deliver a kick ass game as always.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

It’s coming to all of the current and next-gen consoles. Current generation release date is October 31st, 2013.

I’ll be counting down the days, y’all. Yo ho, Yo ho, a Pirates’ life for me as Edward Kenway!

AC4BF_SC_SP_01_IIconicPose_Edward.JPG

PS. My review of MLB 13 The Show will be up tomorrow at 10am! Be sure to check it out when it lands!

Leave a Reply

